MacelloVerum

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'm having an issue in my game where the party member selection overlay does not appear while playing. When I select an option in the menu, such as "Equip" or "Skills", the menu that opens to display which party member I want to view is invisible. I can still move my cursor up or down to select a character, and when I press enter it will pop up the menu I would normally see, but the menu where I select the character is gone. The only plugin I use, which is probably the plugin affecting that menu, is Yanfly's main menu manager. I'll provide images, but when the menu is just not there, I'm not sure if they help. The first image is just the main menu being open, which looks identical to when I select the option by pressing 'enter', and the second is when I press enter again.

Also, this is probably posted in the wrong place, because I've never used this forum before. I only had the option to select games when I posted the thread, because nothing else described an issue like this at first glance.

(UPDATE):
The issue was solved. Like many people pointed out to me, the variables and switches called upon in the plugin were causing the issue. My lack of knowledge using that particular plugin resulted in the menu being bugged, but I have fixed the issue now. Thank you to everybody who contributed to the thread!

Attachments

• mainmenuissue1.png
    mainmenuissue1.png
    307.4 KB · Views: 6
  • mainmenuissue2.png
    mainmenuissue2.png
    356.1 KB · Views: 6
Last edited:

ATT_Turan

Forewarner of the Black Wind
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I suggest you post a screenshot of your plugin list, this is most likely due to a conflict of plugins.

If you're not using any at all, try making a new project. If that has the same problem, your default data files are likely corrupt and you should reinstall MV.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German