Nirwanda

Procrastimancer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I made some grayscale resources for my indie in a week game Pathway Desire and while they are somewhat limited and i'm no expert spriter... I thought: why not share them?

This is how they look (if you're too lazy to click on my signature):

These tiles are formated for RM VX/ACE. As for terms of use: you're free to use them both commercially and non comercially credit would be appreciated.

Also, since I'm kind of free these days so if you want me to add a little something to the tileset (except maybe water, I have no clue how to do it) I'm taking requests.

NOTE: This will contain some small spoilers about the game (bosses, mostly). So, if you ever want to play it, consider giving it a whirl before checking these out.

Tiles:

A4

A5

B

Characters:

Faceset

The character with the hat is inspired by @Scinaya's female healer from Restaff june 2012

Icons:

For icons I used mostly @Crazy_Leen's: 

(Turned to grayscale of course) But her iconset lacks armorplus a few other icons I needed, so I had to create those myself. Though they're not on the same level as hers:

Battlers:

They're for sideview and are sort of inspired by Milano cat's battlers:
http://www.geocities.co.jp/Milano-Cat/3319/muz/002.html

Well I hope someone finds this useful and thanks for checking out my thread.

If you don't like anything about the sprites, advice is also appreciated. :)

Last edited by a moderator:

Nirwanda

Procrastimancer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I put it in the tags, but I guess I should clarify it in the post. Sorry, Mlogan, they're for vx/ace.

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Oh sorry, I missed the tag. I'm going to move this to Ace Resources then. Thanks.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Latest Threads

Latest Profile Posts