MonkeyFrog

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello all. I am just learning how to work with RPG Maker MV and am having a little issue. I've create an event that allows me to move a ball over a particular square. Once there, it opens a door somewhere else. If I move the ball off the square, the door closes again. Nice! Works a charm. I also made it so that a door sound plays when the ball is moved over the square. But when I move the ball off the square, I cannot find a way to get it to play a sound. Here's a screen shot of what I've done:

sound.jpg

If I simply place the Play SE under the Control Switch under Else (the one that turns off Dungeon Door 2) then it will play the door sound with every push (of course). The end result I want is for the sound to play when the ball is pushed onto the square (and the door opens) and for the sound to play if the ball is pushed off the square (and the door closes). It is important that the player is able to move the ball onto and off of the square.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance. :)

MonkeyFrog

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
To sum up ... I just need the door sound to play ONCE when the ball is move onto the square and ONCE when the ball is moved off of the square and no other times. ;)

Bex

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
You need an extra Condition for the Off push Sound. It can only be pushed off if it was previously pushed on the tile.
So i would suggest Turning an additional Switch to On when the Ball is on the Target.
And everytime you push the rock you check when event not on destination tile, but the switch is ON, than turn Switch OFF and play the Sound and Close the Door.

Insteed of using an Event as target, you could use the Map Coordinates directly, or is your door trigger moving around on the map? (But it doesnt matter, just wanted to mention it)