wrigty12

Just a QAer playing with Javascript
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
I am wondering if anyone has successfully used a Gamecube controller with VxAce to play games.

I know vJoy causes the player to move by itself, and I have not found any solution to this.

I have the controller and am using the WiiU Adapter (I have vJoy and everything downloaded).

Thanks!

Helladen

Deviant Designer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
There's scripts to map the inputs of gamepads, but I've never used it myself yet. I think having controller support is a must in games, as is mouse support though. I will take a look into it later and post my progress.

Last edited by a moderator:

Liak

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
I play RPG Maker games with an Xbox controller, and I have played them with another USB controller in the past, so I would assume any controller you plug in via USB should work. I am not an expert, though.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I know vJoy causes the player to move by itself, and I have not found any solution to this.
That usually indicates that the vJoy driver accesses a special (and very old) API that is also used by RM, but was never intended to support two parallel accesses.
However, that API has been declared outdated several Windows versions ago, and drivers for that API are only provided for compatibility - most devices using that API can also be accessed by integrated Windows drivers.

Because of that the usual solution is to remove the (old) driver that causes the problem and use the controller/tablet/whatever without installing specific drivers.

Have you tried using the gamecube controller without that vJoy? Try to get an updated driver if it isn't automatically supported

wrigty12

Just a QAer playing with Javascript
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ