Player is Invisible

Discussion in 'RPG Maker MV' started by Acnolowgia, Oct 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Acnolowgia

Acnolowgia Villager Member

First Language:
    English
          Hey all. I'm new to the forums, so first let me apologize if this is the wrong thread to post this question. My biggest problem right now is my player is invisible upon playtesting. I've checked the graphics, which I did change in the generator recently, but according to the database it's got the correct graphics set selected. When I try a battle test, the battler graphic still shows up correctly. The only other thing I can think of- and I admit I'm still learning how to use MV, and RPG maker in general- is that I did add some of the base plugins that comes with the Steam version, then deleted them after I downloaded the complete Yanfly plugin list. Now I have no plugins installed in the project, but it's still having the problem.

There is also another issue I've noticed which may or may not be related. When going through the list of BGM in the Sound Test app, some of the music tracks don't play anything at all- almost as if even though the tracks are in the list, the sound tester can't find the audio files. I'm honestly at a loss of how to fix this.

2. wolfpak692

wolfpak692 Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    being new to this myself, i would say that your problem would be in the plugins that you deleted... you don't have to delete the plugins that come with MV to use the Yanfly plugins.. try putting the plugins back in and see if that fixes the issue...

3. Wookiee420

Wookiee420 Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    do you have battle sprites for your characters in the database?

4. Acnolowgia

First Language:
    English