Tonko

Club penguin pro player
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello there. I am still a noob at this software, so please bear with me if I am making a very dumb question.

I recently started a project; the first thing I did was to make the first map and put the neccesary scripts and events. Then I tried it, and had a surprise; The player was not moving. I thought it would be the collisions on the tileset, so I checked, but everything seemed alright. Just in case, I changed some of them.

I have also tried moving the player to a different tile, but didn´t seem to work either.

Also tried removing the only script the project had, with no luck.

Is there anything else I could try?

Here´s the zipped project, in case you want to take a look: https://mega.nz/#!JT4RRDAK!TcebQOqLEp65I-wsqYRkvhfRltkUN0_V4HmgptL-jSA

Thank you

-Tonko

Tea's Jams

I'm human
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Have you created any events? If you have an auto event triggered you will not be able to move.

Here's a little test you can do. If your character can turn, but not walk, it's collision. If it can't move at all, it's most likely an auto event.

Tonko

Club penguin pro player
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Have you created any events? If you have an auto event triggered you will not be able to move.

Here's a little test you can do. If your character can turn, but not walk, it's collision. If it can't move at all, it's most likely an auto event.
Well, yes, I do have one. Let me try disabling it

Kes

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Also, have you checked that the tile in the top left corner of tilesheet B is blank and set to star? That tile must always be star, otherwise all passabilities are messed up.

EDIT
Most people are reluctant to download projects to sort out a small problem.