Prices for Tilesets?

Winston

Gaming Point
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I'm looking to hire an artist to create the map tilesets, but I have no idea how much this would cost since I'm not an artist. Can someone outline me price estimates (cost per map size and amount of time it takes to do the map).

Cheers!

Bex

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Edit:

Missread the Topic.... could not find the Post delete Button.

Edit2:

Thought you want someone to create unique Tilesets.

But after rereading it sounded like you just need some Mapper who Edits some RTP or DLC Tilesets and than Makes

Maps which you want to Buy One by One.

Last edited by a moderator:

Winston

Gaming Point
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Depends on which Licenses you need for that Tileset.

Ownership?

Comercial Use?

Non Comercial Use?

or something i dont know about ? :)
Sorry, I wasn't aware of those things.

I'm interested in commercial use mostly.

Edit: Yeh you were right, I'm interested in unique tilesets.

Bex

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Oh you answered before i deleted it ^^ ok, edited my Post above.

So one last Question, what exactly do you want ?

Winston

Gaming Point
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Oh you answered before i deleted it ^^ ok, edited my Post above.

So one last Question, what exactly do you want ?
Sorry for being unclear XD I'm not very familiar with art terminology.

I'm interested in someone creating a unique tileset (not mapping with an existing tileset). Though if they were creating a new tileset, they would have to create a map to test it out as well right? So wouldn't the mapping be free with it?

Bex

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Reference Map for that Tileset should be Free in this Case (Only my Opinion and expirience on the DLC Shop Side).