JacSkulls

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello. Not sure if there's another Forum about this topic or not. Or if I'm in the right place to discuss this. Yes, this is MZ.

I notice when trying to deploy the game and then adding things that won't recognize it as being part of the game with it. I clicked on the Plugin and saw that even the Paid Plugins are shown. Which came to my mind, anyone can steal it and use it for themselves. Not that I would mind but I'm more worried if the Creators of the plugins would mind.

I guess my question would be... am I doing something wrong? Is there a way to "encrypt" that folder so that it'd work but not show?

The only Deployment option it gives me is Encrypt Audio and Pictures.

Jac

Dopan

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I am no expert, but as far as i know, videos and plugins wont get encrypted , that wasnt your fault, its how it works by default..

If Plugin creators want to protect their coding, they can do it like SRD does it with his Plugins..
(he uses his own coding style and that requires his core plugin to make his other plugins work.. these plugins are also not encrypted in the projects, but nobody can just copy paste code_Parts and use it for other Stuff)

JacSkulls

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Ah. Sorry for taking so long to reply! And thank you for your quick reply. I was more worried that others can copy the files for themselves. But as long as I don't get in trouble for it, I think it'd be alright. I just don't want to over step my boundary. Plus, it's a free game. Lol. I'm using VisuStella plugin and I did pay for it but fear hurting them in any way. I have another RPG Maker friend that wanted to know and I figured the best place to really know is by asking on here.
Thank you again, @Dopan for you quick reply.

TheouAegis

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Korean