Problem with "transfer player" events (moving from map to map)

pixel_hannah

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey there! I'm new to RPG Maker and I've been having a problem with allowing the player to move from one map to the other.
I'm making a side scroller, and I want the player to be able to walk to the end of one map, and go straight to the other map (so it's like walking into the next room). I've been using "transfer player" events, and I have tried both touch and action button activated events, and both are having this problem.

Okay, so here's my problem: Walking into the next room (map) is totally fine, but when you try to walk back into the previous room (the map that you just came from), the parallax map image is a weird combination of images from other maps.

I've been using parallax mapping and yanfly's Bind Picture To Map plugin so that I can make the game out of entirely my own artwork. When the map gets all messed up, it's usually with the wrong below_tilemap image and a combination of several above_characters images from other maps.

If anyone could help me, I would greatly appreciate it!!! Thank you so much.

Also, if anyone needs me to clarify anything or add screenshots to show you what I mean, I can do that too.

Zalerinian

Jack of all Errors
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
I think I do know what the issue is, but can you post screenshots of it just so I can be sure? Show us what it looks like in game, and if you put any tiles on the maps as well.

pixel_hannah

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Okay, so here is a screenshot of my map so you can see the event tiles on the ends:

rpgmakermapscreenshot.PNG

And here's what it looks like in-game:

ingamescreenshot.PNG

then you walk to the end of the room, which looks like this:

ingamescreenshot2.PNG