[QUESTION] How to make a good and interesting game?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ngzfirlo67

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hi guys, 

I am fairly new to RPG Maker (I usually use VX ACE), and was wondering if some "veteran" could help me in making a good and interesting game? I have some knowledge about events, switches, etc. Please post any ideas and/or tutorials that could help me and hopefully a lot of other newbies as well!

Thanks in advance,

ngzfirlo67

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
A "good and interesting game" is all about your characters and story, and nothing to do with the maker you're using.

Do you want help with Ace, or help with story and character ideas?

ngzfirlo67

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I am used to the editor.

Last edited by a moderator:

ngzfirlo67

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses

Lars Ulrika

I punch Therefore I am Harvest the land Taking the
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
French
Primarily Uses
N/A
Well, depends on which audience you're targeting in first place. An older public will be more likely to sigh at a 29834983749879th "dark hero with long hair standing on the cliff thinking about his oh so dark past" than younger audience for exemple :p
And even in this case , depends on how you bring that. Using gimmicks is not necessarily a bad idea. 

Exemple : Magus in Chronotrigger. Was badass, didn't get old a single bit. 

ngzfirlo67

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Well, depends on which audience you're targeting in first place. An older public will be more likely to sigh at a 29834983749879th "dark hero with long hair standing on the cliff thinking about his oh so dark past" than younger audience for exemple :p

And even in this case , depends on how you bring that. Using gimmicks is not necessarily a bad idea.