Question on Unlocking Jobs

Discussion in 'Javascript/Plugin Support' started by billocity, Jul 31, 2016.

1. billocity

billocity Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Hello! I'm new to MV but have used previous iterations of RPG maker; however, I'm a bit new to plugins. I'd like to use Yanfly's Class Change and Job Points system in the following way:

-Only the main character can change classes

-The rest of the cast of characters is very wide, with various other classes. Once a different character has been in the main party for a certain amount of time, an event is triggered giving the main character access to that character's class. Sort of like the main character learns new classes by fighting/spending time with the other characters.

I'm wondering the best way to implement this, first to limit class change to the main character, then if there's a time event I can call that will trigger a change so that the main character can now access that new class. Sorry if this doesn't make any sense or if it's answered elsewhere that I didn't see.

I appreciate any help and am excited to start my game.

Thanks!

2. Andar

Andar Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    German
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    "plugins" are just another name for scripts, with a simplified interface allowing you to use them without editing the script itself (as was neccessary in older makers). Nothing else changed there.

I've moved this thread to Plugin Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Please give links to the websites of the plugins you have problems with, and screenshots of the configurations that you have done so far, then we can help you better.

3. Meteodros

Meteodros Grape Overlord Veteran

First Language:
    Inklish
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    If you want to prevent actors from changing classes, then put this their notetag:

<Cannot Change Class>

This means that that actor cannot change classes.

4. billocity