Rexodiak

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi all!

First of all, apologies if this has been answered before, I couldn't find any useful answer, secondly I'm very new to this program... so you can already expect how much I know about this...

So, I downloaded YEP's Core Engine to adjust the resolution of my game to 1280 x 720, the problem is that even after doing so, the game has black bars at each side :/

Note that I DID press F4 to enter full-screen, and it ended up looking like the picture above.

I looked around on youtube and found this OTHER plugin that worked just fine:

Problem fixed, right? Except that now I don't know if this will collide with YEP CoreEngine, and I also wonder why it didn't work the first time...?

I know I may be nit-picking but if anyone could answer why Yanfly's Plugin didn't work or if this other plugin won't collide with it, I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance!

isyrium

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I couldn't tell you why Yanfly's plugin didn't work other than maybe you have a different resolution then what you set it as on the plugin.
The plugin you got to get full screen possibly detects your resolution to fit the game to your size, that plugin shouldn't interfere with Yanfly's so you should be fine using it for anything else.
Hope that was helpful and answered your questions. ^^

Rexodiak

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I couldn't tell you why Yanfly's plugin didn't work other than maybe you have a different resolution then what you set it as on the plugin.
The plugin you got to get full screen possibly detects your resolution to fit the game to your size, that plugin shouldn't interfere with Yanfly's so you should be fine using it for anything else.
Hope that was helpful and answered your questions. ^^