RachelTheSeeker

Suddenly, a summer breeze...
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
About time I created a thread like this. I've been a self-taught artist even since I could pick up a pencil. My works have evolved from stick figures, with oval bodies and feet with circle heads and hands, to better stuff than I give myself credit for. As you might guess, I specialize in fantasy-based furry art.

For my OP I'm sharing some recent favorites and older stuff I feel noteworthy, with notes about them and their associated canon. Breaking down all art shared by character. Welcome to my den.

My flagship character. Originally conceived as a Nala expy for my first "real" RPG Maker project that never was. She's the protagonist of "A Maned Lioness" and, someday, a longer JRPG titled A Lion in Scarlet. Her personality combines the hard and the soft of martial arts, along with other Confucianism ideas from Chinese culture -- kind and brave, but brash and vicious in battle. She's gone through a boatload of drafts, some of which I might feature here? The Leader of her Five Man Band, but also makes up for it in Heart too.
1579704579.racheltheseeker_scan_20200122__2_.png

A recent character made for a Dungeon World one-shot, then a D&D Planescape game as a sequel to a failed Tomb of Horrors run. Is the fifth and final party member for A Lion in Scarlet. She has a love of gallows humor (especially jabs at funerary cannibalism) and won't hold your hand, but believes her talents are best suited to drive others to fight for success. Easily the Lancer to Raziya's Leader.