prince of mars

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses

(RPGMXP) Random map selection script which does not use the same map twice   

hello everyone does anyone know of a way to have multiple maps picked at random when you use a door entity and then make sure you do not select a map which you have been on before I have been trying to program that all morning here is what i have so far 

the idea is it randomly chooses a number which picks a map but if that maps has already been used it will call the random map common event which the exact same event as this one but saved in the common event that way it will pick another number and you will go to another map well in theory I used the common event because I could not figure out another way to reset the event apologize if there is a really easy way to do that I am very VERY new to this

Zeriab

Huggins!
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMXP
You need to store which maps are cleared and change the random selection based on that.

Let me show you the principle of how you can get this to work:

Whenever you clear a room I would set the specific room switch while sharing the room cleared variabled adding in a common event.

Good luck setting it up. Have fun while doing it.

*hugs*

- Zeriab

prince of mars

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
thank you so much for taking the time to respond unfortunately i have no idea what your saying is there any chance you can do a step by step explaining each part as if you were talking to a child  thanks again :)

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Do you WANT to use a script for this? It can be done with events.

Zeriab

Huggins!
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMXP
Try implementing exactly what I have created. The same event commands and all.