recommended music software

gchan

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
any suggestion for recommended music software that easy to use to create music or song for rpgmaker mv or any game?

Kes

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
[move]Useful Development Tools[/move]

You might like to browse the forum I'm moving this to, as there are a few threads which discuss this and you may see something helpful to you.

TheoAllen

Self-proclaimed jack of all trades
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
LMMS is a free composing software. But the interface might be daunting if you're not familiar with digital composing.
FL Studio is also good, but it's paid

Canini

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Swedish
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I am not a musician myself but I have heard good stuff about FL studio (paid) and Famitracker (free). Famitracker is for NES-style music though. Dunno if you are looking for software to make sound effect but I can reccomend https://www.bfxr.net/ (free).

Marquise*

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
French-Canadian
I took for myself Rythmik Ultimate because I am really bad in music. :)

gchan

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Thank you all for the suggestions, I'm not musician too, but like to learn some.
For starter or just to get the feel of the music, maybe kind of like suikoden style or similar to any simple rpg game style.
I had tried Magix Music Maker, but still not get into it :)
Will try all the suggested apps, thanks.

TheoAllen

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I'd suggest you to know the music theory first before jumping into making a music like suikoden or so. A good learning might be to try to imitate or remix existing music imo

gchan

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A