Black Pagan

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I have a Mini Game that is in development. Since my Mapping skills are not the best, I was deciding on hiring someone with doing only the mapping part of my Game. But before i go around doing that, I wanted to know what I would be expected to Pay the person for the work.

The Game involves 6 Maps, Each map around 20 x 20. I would be providing the person Material, Tile-sets and all the Art Information to base the Map design on. Does anyone have an idea about how much i should be expected to pay ? This is my first time hiring someone so I just want to make sure i'm doing this right and not underpaying or overpaying for the work.

PS : These are supposed to be simple maps, No Parallax Mapping, No Editing outside of RPG Maker MV. I have no idea how much it costs, So could use some feedback.

Last edited:

Elliott404

Game404
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
From my experiences, it's best if you look around the Classifieds offers section since each mapper have their own pricing depends on complexity, sizes, and methods.
I can recommend you a mapper I know, if you like.

Miss Nile

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Egyptian Arabic
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi there! ^^

I can help you with your game whenever you want it. I am a mapper myself and I've been doing this for some years now. You can check the link in my signature for details, pricing and such if you are interested in my help. :)

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Note, if your tilesets are purchased from the store, you cannot give them to your mapper. That would breach the EULA of those resources. You would either need to buy them for your mapper, or only go with mappers who already have all the tilesets you want to use.