Status
Not open for further replies.

KieronGryph

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
I'm wanting to try my hand at making an RPG/Dating Sim mix, but I'm not that good at scripting
much. I've made a time/date script, but I'll need someone more experienced to make a dating
system.

The way I'm planning to use it is, the player will be free to decide what to do each day using
something like a level select. Each character has their own side-quest arc which the player can
continue with whenever, or the player can choose to explore with a character, or continue the
main story arc.

Dialogue choices and giving gifts are the main ways of impacting a relationship.
I also have it to where the player can create items that can be given as gifts, like a cake or
something. Giving the right kind of gift has a positive effect, while the wrong kind of gift
has a negative effect. To this end, each character will have a list of faves and a list of hates.

Below is a list of the features that the system must accomplish. If you have any ideas/questions,
I would love to hear them.

Features:  

Use variables to keep track of relationship levels.

The datable characters will be set up as actors in the database, as I want
        them to also be party members.

A way to list a character's favorite items and hated items; which, when given
        as gifts, impact relationship levels.

A menu that lets the player select any item in inventory to give to characters,
        kinda like the select key item event command.

Notetag items so as to categorize them to go along with the fave/hate lists.

A menu that lets you select a character the plyer has met, and
        displays their likes/hates and relationship level(as a gauge w/ numbers).

Scripts I'm using that may conflict:
Yanfly's Ace Item Menu    http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/ace-item-menu/
Yanfly's Ace Status Menu  http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/ace-status-menu/