Miseryfactory77

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
Hi all im new to this software Judging by the looks of it its not much different from the mv version aside from looking prettier and other suttle changes. The thing is I was looking and I did not see anyway to use a custom sideview sprite sheet for the actors. Unless I am missing it? I know for MV all you had to do was use the %filename etc to get a custom sprite sheet of different dimensions to work in mv with the proper plugins. However in this one It seems the only way you would be able to do a custom sprite sheet is if the dimensions of ALL of the sprites on the sheet are exactly the same like 64*64 for EVERY single sprite. Because I use brave exvius styled sprites then use a sprite stitcher to combine the sprite sheets the dimensions for all the cells are not the same size. So my request was a plugin that will allow users to use custom sideview actors with 4 or more frames instead of just the standard 3 and use custom spritesheets. If one has already been created I would appreciate being nudged in the proper direction of said sheet so I could download it. I want to use the spritesheet I posted below but it wont read that

Last edited:

Miseryfactory77

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
< - Images removed by mod - >

Last edited by a moderator:

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

@Miseryfactory77 , please avoid double posting, as it is against the forum rules. You can use the "Edit" function on your posts to add additional information you've forgotten or respond to multiple people. You can review our forum rules here. Thank you.

Where did the spritesheet in your post come from? Is it your own, or did you download it? If the latter, does the artist allow reposting of their resources?

Miseryfactory77

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
[dpost]@Miseryfactory77 [/dpost]