Requesting a compatibility patch for Yanfly's skill restriction script and ATB/Stamina Based Battle

deathsia

Pegisister
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Fomar0153's ATB/stamina script

Yanfly's Skill restrictions script

I'm no expert scripter but based on what I can tell, these two are overwriting the same methods and it's a wonder my game hasn't flung up a script error yet because they are both installed.

Basically as it stands, due to how both of these scripts are coded, skill cooldown counters won't update properly in battle.(As in if the skill has a cooldown of 5, it won't count down at all to zero, it just remains at 5 which leaves the skill unusable after its used once)

All I'm asking for is someone to create a patch that will allow yanfly's script to update its cooldown counters on skills. Nothing more, nothing less.

bgillisp

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I looked at the two scripts, and I think if you move Formar's script above Yanflys that should fix the problem. Yanfly has all aliased or new methods, and Formar has the oeverwitten methods. Try that and see what happens.

deathsia

Pegisister
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
No dice, same result. :(

bgillisp

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hmmm...ok, I had no luck finding the conflict. Formar only overwrites the update command at the start of the turn that I could see, chances are it is somehow related to that. However, I didn't see where Yanfly's skill restrictions called update....I'll poke at it, but my scripting knowledge (especially with battle systems) is mostly limited to seeing if they will play nice together and occasionally one line edits to make it behave better in my game.

Do you have any other scripts at all? Anything that calls that update method Formar called might cause the issue (Yanfly Battle engine by chance?).