Resource missing from MV?

Discussion in 'RPG Maker MV' started by LinBE, Oct 26, 2015.

1. LinBE

LinBE Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    I found out that not all the actors have the SV image by default. (I already re-validate my MV, I should have everything original)

In the folder of \steamapps\common\RPG Maker MV\NewData\img\sv_actors, base on the naming convention, Actor3_1 to Actor3_4 should be there, but unfortunately not. Is it a simple mistake or there is a reason behind it? 

For me, I am just using MV to make my own story. I am not an artist to create all the resources by myself. All these official free resource are important to me.

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 26, 2015
  2. Zalerinian

Zalerinian Jack of all Errors Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    Please check the DLC folder in your steam install directory. Some content was moved to the DLC folder to reduce the filesize of new projects.

3. LinBE

LinBE Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Already checked. Not found in anywhere.

BTW, it seems there are quite a lot things missing in the initial distribution. I can tolerate bugs, since they only show up when people actually use it. If it is indeed another "mistake", it is a very disappointing! Because all of them should be avoided by doubling checking!!

4. Seriel

Seriel Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    Other
    Do you have the trial? I know the trial doesn't have all of the default resources.

5. LinBE

LinBE Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    No. I have preorder from website. But I am using the steam version. I think there is no doubt they are missing ( you can do 5s searching on your PC). The problem now is why? 

6. Archeia

Archeia Level 99 Demi-fiend Staff Member Developer

First Language:
    Filipino
    Primarily Uses:
    VNM
    Some of them have no battlers. The Actor 3 set in particular doesn't have a 'full set'