[RGSS3] Help skill does different things with different state

Discussion in 'Learning Ruby and RGSSx' started by Alyon93, Aug 18, 2015.

1. Alyon93

Alyon93 Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Italian
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    Hi guys. :)  

I'm new to rgss3 script making even if I know a couple of scripting languages.

In my project I use a lot of script made by others, but since I'd like to make something on my own I started to write this should-be-easy script just to learn the basics.

Basically it works like this:
    I have this skill called "Help" which is usable only when at least a member of the party is unmovable(I'm using Yanfly Skill Restriction to do this).
    When it's used it removes "trapped" state(basically the paralyze one), it removes "stunned" state, it removes "asleep" state and then starts this common event "help" which only has to call a method I've implemented in Game_Actor.
    And I already have troubles doing this and I don't know how to call the method correctly.

Here's the error:

[​IMG]
    Here's the call:

Game_Actor.help($game_action) 
    And here is the method I implemented: