invidious

The Invidious Mind
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Bare with me, please. I'm still a noob so I'm going to try and explain it best I can.
Capture.PNG
(Only have 177 hours clocked in on steam for RMMV)

I've been doing some research for my game but all I come across is scripts or quick events for VX Ace, but I need to make one for RPG Maker MV. So... how?

Here's the logic.

I want the player to respawn in the closest healing center. No "Game Over" screen.
For example, in the first village, the respawn / Healing center is the players home.
Let's say there's a kill rats mission. If the player dies knocks out rats he wakes up in his bed.

I thought about region specific respawns. However, if the player goes to town 2 and doesn't visit hospital / Respawn Center, then logically he can not spawn there. (The player doesn't know it exists because they haven't been there.)

Then I thought about a variable that hospitals / Respawn Centers can set. and if the player gets knocked out they can be transferred there (Via Event -> Content -> Transfer Player | All this would be controlled by an auto run common event [Respawn]).

Then I realized I have NO IDEA how to modify knockout state so it turns on the switch for the common event of Respawn.

Key point: I want this to be active for both random encounters (Troops) and Event Encounters.

Any idea how I can do this?
I had these ideas
*Maybe from troops events to call a common event
-> Would this work for event encounters?

*Maybe from changing gameover screen to comon event

Things I've tried:
Capture.PNG
(Event Battle)
The knockout in Koma Variable is for a dialogue that runs after player is awake.

Capture.PNG
(I tried fiddling with Troops Battle Events but broke the mission so I had to go back to re-planning.)

invidious

The Invidious Mind
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV