[RMMV] Commom event calls exceeded the limit (Help)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Diguito

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi, everyone. I'm having trouble using common events to create a board game type.

Basically, everything happens via common events so I don't need to change all events in the map manually. (You know what i mean, right?)

I've been using RPG Maker for 12 years now and never got this error.

I read here that I'm probably stacking to many common event calls for the engine to process.

I could put some screenshots here but my event setup is very confusing right now to be explained.

AlI I know is that one Common event is calling another and they end up in a cycle indeed, but it's not a infinity loop and non of them are set to autorun or parallel process. That is, each event is suppose to run once.

I made a diagram, maybe it will help:
diagram-projetox-01.png

Obs.: I put a 1 frame wait comand in each Common event. Also tried using "Exit Event Processing" and "Erase event" in every common event page to "force stop" but it didn't worked.

I found something about using the wait command here.

I got the error after some time playing (about 16 turns):
1585420346220.png

I would love a plugin as a solution, maybe something to "clean common events cache" or maybe "Interrupting a common event" to avoid being stacked in the engine's memory. I don't know..

I don't know much about java or pure scripts, so if you know a solution using it, please explain to me. :)

Thanks!

Attachments

Riazey

Master of None
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I am by no means an expert but I think that article is saying when you create a "loop" like this with common event calls they continually stack from whatever ORIGINAL event called them. It doesn't "close" one when you move onto the next and once you reach the limit of events you can stack it will crash.

So instead of: