RMMV Resource Manager

Discussion in 'Useful Development Tools' started by Liquidize, Nov 27, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Liquidize

Liquidize Caffeine Overload Developer

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    RMMV Resource Manager - Version 1.0.0
    By Liquidize
    (First of all, I'm not sure if this is the right section for this, if it is not i am sorry.)

Introduction/About:

So people have been asking for this, apparently. I'm an engine developer/tools programmer, so I figured I'd quickly make this. It is an RPG Maker MV "Resource Manager". It is external to the editor itself, but stream lines the process of adding resources, as well as makes it easier to preview them. It is based off the RPG Maker VX Ace Resource Manager (in functionality and look) but comes with some additional functionality.

Features:

• Stream lines the resource management process through an external tool.
    • Preview OGG Files, Java Script Files (with syntax highlighting), uncompressed save data files, image files, and more.
    • Import files from your computer
    • Delete files from a project
    • Export files from a project
    • Import files from a direct web url into the desired directory, given a file name to save to.
    • You can edit the config.json file to ignore different file types or directories (for those scripters who use stuff like VSCode or WebStorm, or Git,etc)
    • Other stuff...?
    Requirements:

This is written in ".NET Framework 4.5" and should work without any additional effort if you are using Windows 8 or WIndows 10, if you aren't you may need to install ".Net Framework 4.5" found here: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=30653 If you are using Mac or Linux, you should be able to get it to work under Mono, http://www.mono-project.com/

Open Source: