RPG Maker (MV) and Koikatsu Party

Yukkito

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Italiano
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello! This is my first time posting in the RPG Maker Forum, so if the Post Thread is wrong, I apologize in advance. (For my English too, I'm Italian ^-^)

So my question is; can i use my Koikatsu Characters Model in a commercial game? Only the 3D (Original) Characters for my (Original) games. Naturally, i will use as a image and not as 3D (i know that RPG Maker doesn't support 3D Model).

Thanks in advance. ^-^

Rayhaku808

Chubbizard
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Kinda surprised you haven't gotten a reply yet so I'll take a stab at this. Did a quick Google search and this is what I found. Don't take the following at face value. Make sure you find the original TOS within your game files.
[game manual] Live streaming and the reuse of game screenshots is also prohibited.

[uploader tos]

< Uploading Terms of Service >
By using Koikatsu's uploading service, you agree to be bound by the following terms and conditions.

1) Illusion reserves the right to update or change this service at any time without prior notification.

2) Use of this service constitutes acceptance of the most recently updated version of this document.

3) Users of this service must fulfill the following conditions: -Be over 18 years of age -Be able to take responsibility for their own personal actions

4) Regarding Uploaded Data

-All characters uploaded are considered to be above 18 years of age.

-Illusion cannot be held responsible for any and all problems that may occur on or through this service.

-Any takedown requests* should be directed to the following e-mail: webmaster@illusion.jp

*AII takedown requests must include the download # (koikatuOOOOxx) and reason for the takedown request.

*Uploaded works can be later deleted by the uploader. For details, refer to the game manual.

-Any corrupt data that is uploaded may be deleted.