Skunk

Melody Master
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English/Slavic
Primarily Uses
RMMV
This is going to help a lot of people! thank you :)

Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I can't thank you enough for posting this! I'm a noob when it comes to the MV image sizes, and for some reason I found the in app help to be more confusing than anything. This will help me a great deal making the transition from XP -> MV <3

Amagner

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Thank You! I was having trouble on how to make new hair and etc and didnt know the dimensions properly i am keeping this for future notes! This is super useful!

Laurent

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
French
Primarily Uses
thanks

Last edited:

Bruce Azkan

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Thank you, Archeia! Can I translate this for Portuguese PT-BR language?

jayray

Jay Ray Games and Art Design- Oklahoma City, OK
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
do the sprites HAVE to all be 48x48 and that image size or, if I wanted say a Half-Kaiser sized sprite, and want to go with THAT for the size of all my characters, can the character generator adjust to this? or do I have to jump to third-party layering character creators?

Archeia

Level 99 Demi-fiend
Developer
Reaction score
First Language
Filipino
Primarily Uses
VNM
Thank you, Archeia! Can I translate this for Portuguese PT-BR language?
Sure go ahead. Sorry I didn't see this.

do the sprites HAVE to all be 48x48 and that image size or, if I wanted say a Half-Kaiser sized sprite, and want to go with THAT for the size of all my characters, can the character generator adjust to this? or do I have to jump to third-party layering character creators?
The Generator is not very flexible. It has to be the same size as everything.

jarzium

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi!