RPG Maker VX Battle Background help please

Discussion in 'RPG Maker VX' started by Haven Frost, Nov 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Haven Frost

Haven Frost Mr.Frost Member

First Language:
    English
    Hi, I am new to battle back ground stuff, I have everything running smoothly so far for a game I am working on accept I don't like the preset back ground the start you off with. The blurred image with the swirling animation is to plain and simple to me. I was wondering if anyone could help me make it so I can add my own custom back ground images and if so how would I do it. Please and thank you for any help you are able to give me. I know how to use the script editor so if it has to be done there then I am all for it. I was hoping it would be something I would do in the script area.

2. mlogan

mlogan Global Moderators Global Mod

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    I don't have VX on this computer to check if it's the same as Ace, but I'm guessing it is - you can set the battle background on the Map settings. These you can access by right-clicking the map name in the list in the editor.

3. Haven Frost

First Language:
    English
    @mlogan

Sadly it isn't the same, I tried that from videos I seen on YouTube and I can't find the option in the map properties. But what I am doing is I have monsters walking around and when you walk to close they approach you and start a battle but I can't seem to get any scripts that will help me change the battle from the basic background to ones I drew up and scanned and added to a little battle_background folder.

4. mlogan

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Ahhh, sorry then. I'm not sure without being able to check it myself.

5. Oscar92player

Oscar92player Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Spanish
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV