SaintInix's Tech Support

Discussion in 'Tech Support-All Makers' started by SaintInix, Jul 11, 2015.

1. SaintInix

SaintInix The Saint Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    Hey folks,

So I've been thinking, and I know I'm really new to the RM engine, so I can't really do Scripting, and Tilesets and stuff yet...

What I CAN do, is provide Tech Support, namely Hardware/Software troubleshooting and Networking. (As a free service, not against nifty gifts and Thank You's, but I'm not expecting to be paid. Just wanna help out.)

I've been into IT since I was young, and I've got 15 years of experience. I've worked for Microsoft as a DSL Technician, I've run my own Webhosts, Private game servers, Websites, File Hosting, etc.

For several years I supported myself and paid my bills by running a PC Repair business from my house. I've worked in Industrial IT, as a CNC Operator, and I'm the 'Computer Dude' everyone brings stuff to, to fix, refurbish, recycle, and so on.

So, any general questions related to Windows Operation, Software Compatibility, Networking (Home and Business), Hardware Compatibility, etc. (Not too great with Mac, and I dabble in Linux/Unix based systems. Not as much call for them, and most Linux/Unix users know how to get stuff done.)

I'll even help people build new PCs, pick out parts based on the needs and budget, and send a list of links for what to purchase.

If you are having Network issues (Connecting to WiFi, maintaining a connection, etc.) Check out this spoiler!

Here are some great tips contributed by other Forum Members
    Andar

Macatlas

If other devices are experiencing the issue...

Your laptop is fine, so we can rely on it for further troubleshooting.
    Bypass the router.