Save Out Character/Player for Next Game?

MonkeyFrog

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello!

I am very new to RPG Maker MV (and RPG Maker in general), but not new to creating content for games. I've gone through the initial tutorials and have sort of fallen in love with RPG Maker MV! It's been a long time since I felt like I was having more fun than anything else while "working". Thanks for creating a great tool! I look forward to creating a few games with this.

So, I have a question - is there a way to save out a player character, including their stats and items, to be imported into another game?

Let me clarify. I plan to create a few games using RPG Maker MV. Each new game will be a sort of progression from the previous one. I would like players to be able to explore the first game, be rewarded with increased levels, new items, gold, etc., and then be able to export out the player (or party) so they can continue their adventure in a different game.

Picture this somewhat like playing Dungeons & Dragons where you complete a campaign and then move on to the next one, bringing your characters forward into each new campaign.

So, is there a way to do this currently?

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

I've moved this thread to Plugin Requests. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

I've moved it here as I do not believe this could be done without a plugin. If I am wrong, I will move it back.

lordosthyvel

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Swedish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Without plugins: Have a shared map, prompt player to save game at map, move save file to the new project folder.

With plugins: Yes, can be done, but what you want to save will be game specific.
Make the 1st game then send me a PM and I will make you this plugin if you want :)

MonkeyFrog