Dizzledorfs

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
OK. Noob here, sorry. I am an experienced Actionscript coder, but have never tried javascript before, and this is also my first stab at RPGMaker MV. I am attempting to create a math game. I currently have a group of arrays that have the questions and 5 choices for answers. Then, in the array, the correct answer is listed last and in the past, I have checked the chosen answer against the correct answer and then proceeded from there. This is what I have so far... I realize that my format and style is probably all wrong as I just started this yesterday and I don't know what I am doing! :)

The issue at this point is that at the end of the code, it is supposed to give a congratulatory remark to the child, but nothing shows up. I cannot figure out why. Any constructive help is appreciated. If you need more information, just let me know.

Code:
var currentProblem = 0; //will be randomizing which item gets pulled from math array
var previousProblem; //use this to be sure it won't duplicate twice in a row
var aBlank = new Array();
var aFinalArray = new Array();
var finalArrayLength;
var aFill0 = new Array();
var aFill1 = new Array();
aZeroAdd.On = false; //property of each array that gets changed by a button in the game
aOneAdd.On = false;

factChoiceDone = function()
{ //will go through all of the 'On' features to see which arrays the child has turned on
    if(aZeroAdd.On == true)
        {
            aFill0 = aBlank.concat(aZeroAdd); //if it is on, add it to aFill0
        }
    if(aOneAdd.On == true)
        {
            aFill1 = aBlank.concat(aOneAdd);
        }
    aFinalArray = aBlank.concat(aFill0, aFill1); //combines all arrays into aFinalArray
    //console.log(aFinalArray.length);
    finalArrayLength = aFinalArray.length;
    shuffle3(aFinalArray); //shuffles the final array
}

function shuffle3(array_arr)
        {
            for(var i = 0; i < array_arr.length; i++)
            {