Alphamega

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Hi. This is my first post so I apologise if it Isn't exactly clear what I am asking for, but I'll try my best. I am trying to make an item work differently when in battle. I have made the item run a common event, which has a conditional branch. That's where I get stuck. After much experimenting, i came to the conclusion that the only way i would be able to check this, is by using a script call. After searching online the closest thing i could get was this: ' SceneManager.is?(Scene_Battle); ' Which doesn't work. I have no coding experience, so i have no idea what exactly to change to get this to work. Thanks in advance for anybodies help!

fallenlorelei

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
What does the item do out of battle and what would you like it to do in battle? Let's see if we can do this without js first.

Alphamega

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
It is a potion that heals instantly outside of battle. But over a few turns in battle. However, I think the real difficulty might come because I have it tied to a common event that replaces the potion with an 'empty bottle' item, so it can be 'refilled' rather than restocked.

fallenlorelei

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
It is a potion that heals instantly outside of battle. But over a few turns in battle. However, I think the real difficulty might come because I have it tied to a common event that replaces the potion with an 'empty bottle' item, so it can be 'refilled' rather than restocked.
You might be able to add multiple commands to the same common event.