Javo

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Greetings:

I'm new with JS script commands; a day ago I tried to learn how to find the regionID and current player location via a script command. The following forum suggested a simple one line script call that does the job: https://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?threads/no-check-location-region-id-script-calls.46841/

My interest is to ask if there is a similar way to use script calls in an event (with a "show choices" clause perhaps), but now for getting any of the current 4 party members, and being able in the same fashion to re-assign their name.

I've being looking for a while at the net, and there seems to be not much information about this. Thanks a lot in advanced for the suggestions and help :)

Trihan

Speedy Scripter
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Code:
$gameParty.members()[index]._name = "new name here"

Javo

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Amazing! Thanks a lot for the reply Trihan! :D

$gameParty.members()[index]._name = "new name here"
Could you please tell me how can I call the "input name screen" so the name can now entered "in-game" instead of "hard-coded"?

Thanks for the help :)

Kuro DCupu

Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Bahasa
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I don't understand, what you are asking is already in event command. You don't need a script call.
This is to change actor name directly.
1593322174491.png
This is to change actor name in-game via name input processing.
1593322253801.png

Piyan Glupak

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
I can't speak for the original poster, but for much of what is provided by event commands, you need to specify which actor. You can't do it by an actor id held in a variable, or by current position in the party. With script calls you can use something like "$gameVariables.value(4)" for "index" instead of a constant: