Script to access word doc or notepad file in-game

Jello

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hello,

I'm new to the forum.  I develop games using RPG Maker VX Ace and RPG Maker MV for fun outside of work.  I work on different IT-Projects, non-programming based, at my job.  I am a complete Java Script novice, and still in the processing of learning.  I have searched through Google trying to find a script that would allow me to pull up word documents or notepad files in-game.  My plan is to take our training/new hire guide and use RPG Maker to replicate our Data Center in the game.  And when you access the terminal/computer you are sitting at, you can access the different documents that are stored within that shared folder.  Sort of like just using the game as a GUI to access those training documents.  It would be much easier to have a script that would allow me to access these documents in-game, rather than have to retype them all into a journal/notepad in game.  Think anyone might be able to help with this?  Thanks!

Engr. Adiktuzmiko

Chemical Engineer, Game Developer, Using BlinkBoy'
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Tagalog
Primarily Uses
You want the game to just open them (meaning the program makes it open on Word for example) or make the game show it inside the game window?

Jello

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses