b108

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I'm not sure if this is the right place for this. I'm kinda new to this I mean I just got RPG maker like 5 days ago, and well I've been searching high and low and I can't find an ammo thing. Like final fantasy and stuff and I was wondering two things actually. The first is where is it and the other is do I make if so how do I make it? If someone could please get back to me I just wanna know cause no offense the whole no ammo thing kinda ruins some of what I wanna do with the classes I'm working on. See what I'm going for is things like throwing knives for a specific class as well as bombs consumable ammo for the guns and bows. Also How do I get more than 5 slots in Terms for equipment

Last edited by a moderator:

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Both things need scripts, and there are several scripts available that provide those functionalities - but most probably you searched for the wrong terms, because they aren't called "ammo" scripts.

For the ammo effect, you'll need a skill cost script. There are several available and they give you a lot of options for defining costs, not only different formulae for MP/TP/HP costs, but also the option of costing items on skill use - and then you simply define an item as your ammo.

To change the equipment slots, you'll need a so-called equipment manager script. Again, there are several available depending on what options you really want for your equip slots and equip types.

I would suggest you follow the link "how to use a script" in my signature, it will not only explain to you how to use them, it will also link you to the master script list where you can find almost all english scripts.

I suggest looking for the skill cost and equip scripts from either Yanfly or Tsukihime as those are probably more compatible to other scripts compared to several of the smaller solutions