Secure Contain Protect

Discussion in 'Games In Development' started by 8era, Jun 15, 2016.

1. 8era

8era Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    THIS PROJECT HAS BEEN OFFICIALLY CANCELLED :(  

But don't worry! I'm working on another horror game! (Please don't ask for the game project, I would give it to you if I still had it ^^" ) 

Hello!

I'm an indie developer who has been working with rpg maker for about 3 years now, and I've finally decided to release my first full game. (Hopefully)

Since one of my favourite game genres has always been Horror, and since rpg maker has a lot of potential for horror games, I've decided to try and develop a survival/stealth horror game based around the SCP facility wich you'll probably know about

If you dont know about it click the spoiler below

The SCP (Secure Contain Protect) is a fan-wiki based around an imaginary foundation specialized in capturing, containing, and testing on unusual/anomalous entities, To see more click here.

About the game: (WARNING: Everything might change since this is early stage concept!)

The game will take place during (as many of you imagined) a containment breach, but, you'll be one of the members of the Mobile Task Forces sent to clear up the site, as you wonder trough the decayed remainings of what once was a containment site, you encounted things you wouldn't want to see even in your worst nightmares.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now I'm on reeeeally early stages of development, but there is a playable demo. It won't be anything, can't even be considered a game yet. 

Why are all players/entities just blank white mens? Because I don't have any resources yet, this is just an early development beta.

What you can find in the demo: SCP-173, SCP-049, SCP-913, Working blinking system, Working stamina system, Working paper notes, Working medikits, a lil' secret(???).