Seeking experienced RMMV maker to mentor me

Discussion in 'RPG Maker MV' started by ShapeshiftIdentity, Jun 7, 2018.

1. ShapeshiftIdentity

ShapeshiftIdentity Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Firstly, I apologize if I am posting this thread on the wrong board!

I am brand new to RPGMaker software, and I have decided to create a game using RMMV. I have solid ideas and a clear outline for a game that I want to create, with a pretty good idea of how things would conceptually work. The problem is, I have no idea how to actually code all of the things that I want in my game. I also don't know how to word what I want to have my game do correctly enough to search the forums. Even when I start a thread, the responses of how to execute the idea in question are filled with even more things I don't actually know how to do or understand.

I am looking for someone who would be willing to mentor me. Specifically, someone who wouldn't mind endless questions about how to work the RMMV software or code things the way I would want. I recognize that this may be a large undertaking, and although I don't have much money I am willing to compensate someone for their time and expertise. Again, I already have a solid idea of what I want to do, I just need to learn how to do it. I am willing to learn javascript as well.

I apologize if this is something that is frowned upon to advertise here or if offering payment is not allowed on this site- again, I am completely new to RPGMaker and its forums.

If interested, please message me via these forums or through my email: <snip>

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 7, 2018
    Frogboy likes this.
  2. Andar

Andar Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    German
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    No, I don't have time to mentor anyone - but I once wrote a tutorial exactly for people in your position.