Oddball

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
So, i know someone that has depression and tried to kill themselves, because they feel like nothing would be different if they had never been born. Like all they are is a tumble weed rolling through life

There doing better now, but im not sure how long it will last. Any advice for words if they get depressed again?

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Man, I'm not a professional, so all I can really say is I hope your friend is getting the professional help they need. Meds and counseling can do a world of good.

Aside from that, I just suggest being there for your friend as much as you can. Try to let them know that they are not alone. I wish the best for you and your friend - he/she is a lucky person to have someone so concerned for them.

Ms Littlefish

Dangerously Caffeinated
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Agree with, Mary. Just be your friend's, well, friend. Hang out on the couch, watch a movie, and split a pizza. Or whatever it is that is fun for you two. If he needs to vent, he'll use your ears.

Touchfuzzy

Rantagonist
Staff member
Lead Eagle
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Step 1. Ignore Black Swordsman

Step 2. Encourage them to keep you in the loop on how they are feeling. Encourage them to talk to a professional. Make sure they know there is no shame in needing help, and you will never judge them for needing you or a therapist to keep going. Make sure they know that there is no shame because everyone has struggles, and that you are proud to know them and be able to help them.

Last edited by a moderator:

Wavelength

MSD Strong
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA