Not open for further replies.

Anakin5417

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Other
I’m new to RPG making but I learn quick and know how to make a game but I have this problem and I can’t find a solution that works anywhere so I thought I’d just ask. When I use an event to set a location for my boat to go it won’t go there it just stays where it is can someone please help.

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    89.4 KB · Views: 5
  • Capture1.PNG
    Capture1.PNG
    107.3 KB · Views: 5
  • Capture2.PNG
    Capture2.PNG
    105.6 KB · Views: 5
  • Capture3.PNG
    Capture3.PNG
    99.1 KB · Views: 5
Last edited:

Jules98

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
We can't help you with so little information. Please provide a screenshot of the event that is supposed to set the location of a vehicle. Make sure to include the ENTIRE event page, including conditions. If the event has multiple pages, include the conditions of those pages as well.

Anakin5417

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Other
ok here.

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    89.4 KB · Views: 3
  • Capture1.PNG
    Capture1.PNG
    107.3 KB · Views: 3

bgillisp

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
That event doesn't set the vehicle location anywhere. Post the event that sets the vehicle location please.

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Are you sure those events are even being run?

Why don't you just put the Set Vehicle Location commands into the first event? Making the first event turn on a switch that activates the second event, which just does the Set Vehicle Location and turns the switch back off again, is a roundabout way to do things, and inviting problems.