RMVX Setting-School

Equil

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVX
Hey, I am new to RPG Maker and still learning how to use the program, I will most likely be using vx. Anyway Im trying to come up with an interesting story and was thinking of a unique RPG setting, that would be interesting, and was hoping to get some feedback to see what you all think of the idea.

You start in a classroom, where you get in trouble from the teacher who takes an important item, someone at the back of the class is watching it all happen, when the teacher leaves he comes and speaks to you and tells you of a secret in the school. The secret is that all the teachers are monsters disguised as teachers, turning the students into monsters.

you have to go around the school searching for proof of this through rumours, there are npc characters who have found this out and have helpful information. they can provide you with new knowledge, which allows you to unlock skills to fight the teachers. some of the students will join your party if you can prove you have not been corrupted by the teachers by completing tasks for them or fighting them in battle.

during exams, there is a story split where you can continue trying to prove the school is run by monsters. or choose to help the monster accomplish their goal. It is important to note that at this section party members may leave depending on your choice, special ones may remain.

its subject to change and I may add to it later, but what do you guys think ?

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I will most likely be using vx.
worst choice possible, at minimum you should use VXA (which is on sale for around 10$ several times a year).

Reaction score
First Language
American
Primarily Uses