Hyouryuu-Na

Very very lazy
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Not English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello... I was wondering if it's possible to shake the screen vertically. Anyone have an idea how to accomplish this?

Poryg

Dark Lord of the Castle of Javascreeps
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Czech
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Through javascript, you have to manually move SceneManager._scene.y. However, I'm not sure if it gives you the desired effect.

Hyouryuu-Na

Very very lazy
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Not English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
@Poryg I don't understand how to do it *sigh* I have no knowledge about programming. If you don't mind, can you tell me more elaborately?

Poryg

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Czech
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Event, 3rd page, script, type in SceneManager._scene.y += a small number to move the scene down.
To move it back up, replace + with -
And what you will be doing is moving the scene up and down repeatedly, separated by wait commands.

dbchest

Beast Master
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
i did not know this. useful bit of information. thanks.

Poryg

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Czech
Primarily Uses
RMMV
@dbchest If you want, I can cover SceneManager._scene more thoroughly in one of my pixi tutorials.

dbchest

Beast Master
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
@Poryg
i am sure a lot of people, including myself, would find that information helpful! it made sense as a scene_base extends the core class stage, which is the base class for displaying and arranging objects to appear on the screen. it was a nice little tidbit to add to the well of knowledge.

Rukiri

I like to make Action-RPGs
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Other
Code:
SceneManager._scene.y += Math.floor(Math.random());
Put this in a scrip snippet inside an event :)

Poryg

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Czech
Primarily Uses
RMMV