Countyoungblood

Sleeping Dragon
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Who wants to talk about what theyre learning about?

I myself am studying electricity but with all the recent free time Ive been dabbling with cooking. Ive made a few soups a vinagrette some lemon curd and gotten closer to easy homemade burgers. (The trick seems to be minimal handling)

How about you guys

HumanNinjaToo

The Cheerful Pessimist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I've learned that I visited G.W.'s Exotic Animal Park before Joe Exotic tried hiring a hitman to knock off his rival and a member of PETA.

Philosophus Vagus

The drunken bird dog of rpg maker
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I've taken all the terror in the world as inspiration to expand my garden beyond the simple herb and spice garden I've been growing for a couple of years previously. I'm at the beginning stages of experimenting with the Ruth Stout method of gardening, whereby rather than bury your seed plants and dig them up once matured you clear the plots, spread mulch such as hay liberally around the area and let your seed plants sprout out of the hay/mulch pit itself. I've got about 15 pounds of seed potatoes and a few onions rooting in a bucket while I wait for the mulch to decompose enough to support growth. Been having a lot of fun with it, not sure if it'll work out as well as the people on the youtube vids claim but the appeal of growing simple crops without any tilling and the like appeals to me, certainly enough to at least give it a try.

Here's the channel I've been watching and following in case anyone's curious about the details.

Though I think I'll still water mine.

Philosophus Vagus

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV