Side View Actor Enemy

CloudSoma

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
This is my first time on these forums and first time even using RPG Maker at all and I'm stuck. I need to set up an NPC actor as a sideview enemy I have the yanfly plug in installed for that but I just don't know how to do that. 

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
What plugin are you using?  If it's an NPC, you don't need to set it up as an actor, so if the plugin is to allow actor enemies, you don't even need the plugin.  You would have to give more information about why you've got them set up as an actor, and what the plugin is for, to be sure.

Normally to set up an NPC as an enemy, you just need to put the enemy sprite into the correct folder (sv_enemies).  If you have animated enemies, you'd need more than just the single frame.

CloudSoma

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
What plugin are you using?  If it's an NPC, you don't need to set it up as an actor, so if the plugin is to allow actor enemies, you don't even need the plugin.  You would have to give more information about why you've got them set up as an actor, and what the plugin is for, to be sure.

Normally to set up an NPC as an enemy, you just need to put the enemy sprite into the correct folder (sv_enemies).  If you have animated enemies, you'd need more than just the single frame.
It is an animated NPC I would like to start a battle with. I am using the yanfly AnimatedSVEnemies plug in. I want to basically make it so I can fight an NPC like how Yanfly is doing in his video at 2:42 

Balako

PattyCake assosiation
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Arabic
Primarily Uses
N/A
i remember something about having to place the sprite sheet name in notes, its in the help part of the plugin...really easy to implement after reading the examples

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV