Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Simple Battle Status Faces
By lolaccount

Introduction
This is my 2nd plugin release. I'm a beginner. I plan on updating the plugin with parameters and some other adjustments later on. I am happy to receive any constructive feedback.

Patch Notes

v.1.02 - Added support for Yanfly's ATB

v1.01 - Added some support for Ellye's Simple ATB (check parameters). The bar needs improving for the default resolution, but looks good fullscreen. Will improve default resolution ATB bar in an update. Added some support for default resolution and 3 party members. Still won't look very good with more than 3 party members with default resolution.

Features
Draws the actor's faces in the Battle Status window, the goal of not blocking the actor's faces too much.
It's designed for full screen games, but I might make an update(s) to accommodate smaller resolutions.
As such, it will probably look bad if you're not using full screen. I did my tests in 1280 x 720 full screen.

You can hide the TP Bar for an actor by putting <HideBattleStatusTp: 1> in their notetags and/or hide their
MP bar by putting <HideBattleStatusMp: 1> in their notetags.

Screenshots

How to Use
Create a .js file (you can do so with a text editor by saving the file with .js at the end) and paste the script into it, then put it in the js\plugins folder for your project. The filename should be something descriptive to what it is in my opinion, but it's up to you. Turn the plugin on and you are good to go.

Script