Lark_Larkington

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Dear all,

I'm just getting started with MV and have little coding experience. I would like to create save points that do the following:
IF [actor] was below 50% of their maximum health, THEN their health is set to 50% of their maximum health.

In other words, this would not trigger if the actor has 50% or more of their maximum health. I don't think I can get this done without coding, so I'd greatly appreciate it if someone who knows JS could type out the required lines for me.

Many thanks <3

ScorchedGround

Blizzards most disappointed fan
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Should this affect the entire group or just specific actors?
Should this affect dead characters aswell?

Until then, you can try this Script-Call (It is found on Page 3 At the bottom right of the event tabs):

JavaScript:
let targets = $gameParty.members();
targets.forEach(function(target) {
  if (target.hpRate() < 0.5) {
    target.setHp(target.mhp * 0.5);
  }
});

Alternatively, you can probably do this with just events instead of actual codes, but I don't have enough time to write that out right now.

Last edited:

Lark_Larkington

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Should this affect the entire group or just specific actors?
Should this affect dead characters aswell?

Thanks! I want certain characters to be unaffected, though, so I want the script to target a specific actor. I figured I'd repeat the script a few times for all actors that I want to be affected.

Last edited:

ATT_Turan

Forewarner of the Black Wind
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
There's a more efficient way to do this with Javascript and a plugin, but you don't need to - you can do it with just event commands.

Control Variable variableOne Set to Game Data Actor 1 HP
Control Variable variableTwo Set to Game Data Actor 1 Max HP