kaytii

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I'm totally new to RPG maker and I've been searching for some help on figuring out how to make a working breeding system for animals, because I'm a huge fan of farming games.  I haven't been able to find much so far. I've managed to set up a "breeding system" common event where I can talk to one of the animals, choose to "impregnate" it, and it'll either equal 1 or 0 for whether it's successful or not successful. If it equals 0 then the animal is pregnant and another animal spawns. Hooray! However I seem to be able to only get this animal to spawn once, and not multiple times. How would I be able to successfully get the animal to spawn over and over every time I chose "impregnate" on an animal and it was successful? Is this possible? Thanks!

Dalamar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Could you please post a screenshot of your common event?

kaytii

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Here's a screenshot of the common event and of the horse event I placed on the map to be spawned. I apologize in advance if some of my switches/steps in general are totally unnecessary and not used correctly. I've only been playing with this program for a couple of days and I don't know what I'm doing. I tried to base my steps on a tutorial I found about characters having babies, but I'm still struggling.

breedingscreenshot.jpg

YoraeRasante

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
RMMV
That's because you are not creating the foal, you are just making it visible. The foal was there all along, just deactivated.