Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I am really new to RPG Maker MV, but so far everything had seemed to be working fine, but now I'm dealing with a glitch that I can't seem to find any information on.

Whenever I go to playtest my game a bunch of sprites/tiles just straight up turn invisible. They're still there and can be interacted with, but their actual images won't render. They still so up in the creator and don't have any other problems.

The only thing I could think of is that I tried to add some sprites to a prebuilt tileset, but I reverted it after it didn't work as I wanted, so I'm not really sure what to do.

Any advice?

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
It's probably passability settings. If you have an item with a * passability, but put a tile with X or O on top of it, it will show as the bottom layer in the editor, but as the top layer in the game, thus making other tiles seem to disappear, when really, they are drawn beneath it.

Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'll check that, thank you. Just to make it more clear it started ina new map I was making where I was trying to stack some sprites to make school desks when it happened, then found after checking that it was happening on older maps I had already finished too.

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Sprites on the tileset, or sprites in events?