Pal

Dumb Alien Detective
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I really need help with this.
I'm trying to use character creator ex with hud maker, but whenever i enter the game with both on, a text saying: "Uncaught TypeError: this._actor.hasSetImage is not a function." I thought this post might help, but it didn't work. Please help!

FirozKhan

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I am no expert.
I also use SRD Hud maker, but not character EX. Does it ask for generation parts?
Maybe I could help you

gothicvoid

[GothicVoid]
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
From what i understand the two are not compatible with each other. I could be wrong... im probrably wrong... but again.. i thought i saw that posted someplace before about the two not being compatible with each other. you may have to get someone to do a patch to bridge them.... I dont think SRD does patches to his stuff. Again.. i might be wrong.

Pal

Dumb Alien Detective
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I am no expert.
I also use SRD Hud maker, but not character EX. Does it ask for generation parts?
Maybe I could help you
What do you mean with "Does it ask for generation parts?" Sorry, i don't really understand that well.
From what i understand the two are not compatible with each other. I could be wrong... im probrably wrong... but again.. i thought i saw that posted someplace before about the two not being compatible with each other. you may have to get someone to do a patch to bridge them.... I dont think SRD does patches to his stuff. Again.. i might be wrong.
I don't think they're compatible with each other, i basically want a patch, like you mention later. And i know SRD doesn't patch his stuff, but if anyone else who can code could make a fix, i'd be happy.

slimmmeiske2

Little Red Riding Hood
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMXP