Starmage's Game-dev Counseling <3

Discussion in 'Maker Casual' started by Starmage, Mar 19, 2019.

1. Starmage

Starmage Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    FIlipino
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    [​IMG]
    Starmage's Game-dev Counseling Series
    Hello everyone! Welcome to my game-dev counseling series, where I make youtube videos that are aimed at helping game developers harness a healthy psychological and emotional state of being while game developing! ^_^ You may or may not know this already, but I am a Psychology Graduate, and I wish to apply what I learned in a way that helps you guys be in a positive relationship with yourself while doing the things that you love! <3 ^_^ Now I may not necessarily be a wise old man archetype when it comes to game developing, but I do have some experiences that truly helped me in my game devving journey that I wish to share with you guys! :) This series' goal is to fully awaken the greatness within you both as a person and as a game developer! :) And I hope that my videos shall do that. ^_^

Here are the episodes I have made so far ^_^

Recent Channel UPDATE/ANNOUNCEMENTS:
    Hello everyone! So here is a huge announcement that I've been meaning to share with you guys for quite some time already. :) ^_^ XD I've just got back to my counseling jobs, but now with a magical twist. :) ^_^ I am indeed going to be busy from game deving for a while, but I share an assurance that game devving will always be a part of me, even though it won't be as constant as it was anymore. ^_^

Thank you all so much, and know that I love all of my friends in the RM/Game Dev community and all of the wonderful people that supported me and my channel. :) ^_^

Within this video is also a bonus pick a card tarot reading, with a general message of "Where you are in your game dev journey right now." :) Timestamps for the cards:

Pile 1 - 6:10
    Pile 2 - 15:16
    Pile 3 - 25:10
    Pile 4 - 34:04
    Outro - 41:02