Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi! I'm new to all of this stuff, and I encountered a problem

bandicam 2016-07-05 10-24-39-643.jpg

My side-view battlers aren't appearing. I saw another post on this, but they just forgot to turn on the SV battle system I have turned on mine though

bandicam 2016-07-05 10-24-04-421.jpg

I'm not quite sure what could be causing this. I thought it was one of my plugins, but even turning them off brought no resolution.

(list of plugins)

bandicam 2016-07-05 10-23-03-169.jpg

I do have the image picked out for both actors in

So, that's the problem I'm having. If possible, I would like to use the side-view system.

djDarkX

Retro & Remastered Music Guru
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Music
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Your plugins are out of order.  Make sure they are in this order.

RaerdCreates

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Your plugins are out of order.  Make sure they are in this order.
Thanks! Surprisingly that worked!

If you wouldn't mind, could you explain to me why they need to be in a specific order?

djDarkX

Retro & Remastered Music Guru
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Music
Primarily Uses
RMMV
The way Yanfly writes his plugins, and back in the VX/Ace days, his scripts, they need to be placed in a specific order due to how the plugins code flows.  He highly recommends that they be placed in the order he specified in order for them to work properly.

Victor Sant

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
If you wouldn't mind, could you explain to me why they need to be in a specific order?
Because the plugins are loaded in the order they are placed there, and some plugins overwrites some functions. If a plugin overwrite a function already loaded by another plugin, the overwritten function will not be proccessed.

Susan

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
No idea...
Primarily Uses
RMMV