coolest cat in town
Reaction score
First Language
eng.
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Tank vs Firebolt: the cool and new game

synopsis
  • this is my first game, about my two pets, tank the dog and firebolt the cat.
  • This is a pretty typical rpg so far, as I am not very good at specific scripting.
  • You play as the dog tank, and are on a quest to stop the evil cat taking over the land. You will be joined by more people to help you on you quest. There are extremly varied enemies from "bugy looking thing" to "ice cream man" .
  • Game play is pretty simple and basic for an rpg. You figt enemys in turn based battles, having ".hp." (hurtness points) and ".hpp." (harry potter points). The monetary system is COOL bux, the equivlent of gold. You get COOL bux for winning battles.
  • Title screen features a custom cover of "All Star"
  • There is one boss in the demo, but currently 2 as of writing this.
  • I am planning to implement mspaint made comics/cutscenes. An example would be the opening cutscene.
  • A lot of default things are used, as it is my first game. However, all tiles, character sprites, enemies, music, animations, and sf are custom. However, some custom things are not in the demo, as the demo was releaes prior to making them.
  • There will be a total of 4 playable characters.
  • The background are made in Ms paint, and the sprites in paint dot net
  • Most music is from either spongebob or sonic.
  • Alot of content in the demo differs in my current personal version.
  • Important note: it is stylistically bad. don't critique the visuals (unless you have ideas to make it worse.) I recommend playing the demo to get a feel for the game before critiquing, due to its "unique" style. I would love to here ideas though, especially for bosses and areas.
  • NOTE 2: ALL MISSSPELLISNG ARE INTENTIONAL.